Spark Blog Tour Wrap-Up

Spark_BlogTour_Banner

Wow! What an awesome and exciting tour this has been with L2L2 Publishing! Did you miss a fun interview with J.M. Hackman or book reviews of Spark?

No worries! Below is a short recap of the lively interviews and other fun features (with links).

First up, enter “Into the World of J.M. Hackman” over at author Amy Brock McNew’s blog! A lot of fun visuals reflecting characters and places of Linneah that you don’t want to miss.

What did J.M. learn while writing Spark? For release day, she shared three different things, one of them including “There’s no such thing as too much revision.” Sounds like wise advice! “What I Learned While Writing Spark

Great book review of Spark from The Story Sanctuary!

Spark is a peppy, fun read perfect for fans of Sara Ella’s Unblemished. I enjoyed the cast of characters and found each one really different from others. Anna might have been my favorite, simply because she was so silly.

Author and Editor Michele Israel Harper shared “Five Reasons Why I Love Linneah: An Editor’s Perspective.” I have to agree with her, bonding with a griffin is a new life goal too (and that’s only of the awesome reasons she gives!).

Want a behind-the-scenes look at Spark? Author Kat Heckenbach hosted J.M. as she shared “A Different Kind of Magic” concerning her portal fantasy (the inspiration behind the magic is so beautiful).

E.A. Hendryx chats about all the fun things with J.M. Hackman in this author chat! Why does she write and why did she write Spark?

Where does J.M. see herself in five years? The Writing Prompts Crew wants to know in this imploring interview with J.M about Spark.

Need a visual feast of Spark? Look no further then Quills & Inkblotts as they share a beautiful map and symbols J.M. created! (Note: They are gorgeous!). “The Visual Feast of Spark

Curious what writer Laura L. Zimmerman’s thoughts were after reading Spark? She might have mentioned it’s place alongside classics such as The Hobbit and The Chronicles of Narnia. “Book Review: SPARK by J.M. Hackman

From faithful griffins to questionable royal figures, Brenna must learn to navigate a new culture and find her purpose in this unfamiliar alternity. Baldwin (the hottie!) is always a source of attraction (and tension) and she can’t decide if his presence on the quest for the Veil hinders or helps.

Another fun behind-the-scenes feature with J.M. of “The Evolution of Spark” on Lands Uncharted! What are some previous book titles before Spark became official?

Author Pam Halter and J.M. had a very fun interview about how about J.M. chose names for her characters and places. What kind of meanings do some of the places have?

J.M. might have let on where she knows of a place to find a portal. Plus, she shares a fun recipe that makes me want to try over here on HOPE through the Pages. “Author Interview with Portal-Finding J.M. Hackman

A confession post? Count me in! J.M. might have dished to Ralene Burke about “Confessions of a Small-Town Mountain Girl.”

To wrap up the Spark blog tour, Jebraun Clifford shared “8 More Fascinating Behind-the-scenes Facts About Spark.” There might have been quite bit of talk about chocolate as well as a fun question about who would win in an battle between a dragon and Brenna.

Lastly, enjoy watching book trailers? Here’s one to wet your appetite from Amaeris Designs Productions!

Many thanks to the bloggers who participated in this tour and J.M. for giving readers an inside scoop about Spark.

Want to know more about the book or where you can purchase it? Scroll down to read more!

About the Book

SPARK.jpg

Brenna James wants three things for her sixteenth birthday: to find her history notes before the test, to have her mother return from her business trip, and to stop creating fire with her bare hands. Yeah, that’s so not happening. Unfortunately.

When Brenna learns her mother is missing in an alternate reality called Linneah, she travels through a portal to find her. Against her will. Who knew portals even existed? But Brenna’s arrival in Linneah begins the fulfillment of an ancient prophecy, including a royal murder and the theft of Linneah’s most powerful relic: the Sacred Veil. Hold up. Can everything just slow down for a sec?

Unwilling yet left with no other choice, Brenna and her new friend Baldwin (Um, hello, Hottie!) pursue the thief into the dangerous woods of Silvastamen and beyond. Exactly what Brenna wanted to do for her sixteenth birthday. Exactly. When they spy an army marching toward Linneah, Brenna is horrified. Can she find the veil, save her mother, and warn Linneah in time? And more importantly, why on earth doesn’t this alternity have Belgian waffles?

Spark is available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble, iBook, Kobo, and any other online retailer, and Spark can be requested at any bookstore or library.

Purchase Link on L2L2 Website

add-to-goodreads

About the Author

Author_JM_Hackman_Headshot.jpgJ.M. Hackman has held many positions: assistant librarian, office assistant, office manager, substitute teacher, writer, wife, and mother. She still holds the last three. And loves it. She received a degree in Elementary Education from Pennsylvania State University and now spends her days writing stories, consuming massive quantities of chocolate, and looking for portals to other worlds. You can find her at http://www.jmhackman.com.

Connect with J.M.

WebsiteFacebookTwitterGoodreadsPinterestGoogle PlusAmazon Author

Advertisements

One thought on “Spark Blog Tour Wrap-Up

  1. I personally loved having Jill on my blog, and I know the women over at Quills & Inkblotts felt the same way. I’m at the halfway point in my copy of Spark, and can I say, eeeek! I want to blurt out all the spoilers, but I’ll just say…no…no…hand over mouth. Nevermind. But EEEEK!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s